Skip to content

Looking back

January 3, 2012

As 2011 came to an end I started listing up all my new years resolutions and now looking over my 2012 list I am stepping into 2012 with anticipation.

2010 was my first year out of the military and the first time to try my hand at wood working. Being scared and not sure the course of my life was about to take I have to say I ended my first year on a down note. Feeling as though I may had just made a huge mistake. But today when I was making this blog site I was archiving all may photos checking things to share with my fellow bloggers and I was pretty happy with what I discovered!

I discovered that within one year of separating I have had the opportunity to build furniture for a modern housing company, I have restored two antique cabinet pieces, refurbished custom cabinets, built a mobile bar for the Scranton Cultural Center, certified as a custom framer, and met with one of the top furniture builders in Japan. I would have to say that 2011 was a great year and a stepping stone for whats is to come next.

Some of my new year accomplishments for 2012 will be to build 7 pieces of furniture, reupholster 3 pieces, restore 5 pieces and complete one furniture related project a week. I hope that this blog will keep me honest to my 2012 resolutions.

I wish you all luck on your journey this year.

Furniture Resolution

From → My Work

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

