Skip to content

2011 Internship

January 30, 2012

Image

Last summer I was fortunate enough to have landed an internship building furniture. The end tables and benches were just a few of the pieces that I was tasked with making. Everyday during the summer I would drive about three hours to work and home, but knowing that I was going to work on furniture and do something that I love to do made it all worth it. As the 2012 summer approaches I am looking forward to what new and exciting projects that I will be evolved in, and what new techneques and skills sets will I learn along the way. 

While working last year as an intern I quickly learned that each project you get a little bit faster and a little more wood savy. However, there are always days that no matter how many books I read or google searches I performed the best knowledge was obtained by asking a master wood worker. Thanks Andy-

From → My Work

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

