Skip to content

My favorite Herringbone

January 30, 2012

The pattern is called herringbone because it resembles the skeleton of a herring fish. The herringbone pattern has been used throughout history and is mainly used today in tile work and in clothing fabrics. However, it can be used for other things as well such as in my case I used it to create a headboard. 

This project was one of my favorites because the designer wanted the wood to have an aged feel, so that consisted of me grabbing everything in arms reach and beating up the wood to give it that look. Good way to vent your frustrations after all the sanding time it took to reach the designers desired look.

All in all this was my favorite project from last year, and once I got my head wrapped around the layout I was able to produce the pieces more efficiently and with less sanding.

From → My Work

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

