Skip to content

Stamford or Greenwich?

March 15, 2012

My wife and I just got back from exploring the town of Greenwich and Stamford Connecticut and I have to say what a wonderful trip this was. I guess if your into historical buildings, great food and a slow pace of life then you might want to check it out. Another thing that is great about these New England towns is that they are very close to New York so hopefully next time I will have enough time to do a little in both NY and CT. Anyways, hope you enjoy the photos!

   Black DuckLobster Roll

After spoiling myself with Bass beer from tap and an amazing seafood dinner at the Black Duck, of course the next day we spent it walking around the city of Stamford and that is when I took the photo of some historical buildings.

Unfortunately even though we did walk around a lot I am not sure if we were able to walk off our next nights dinner from Brasitas, which was also very fresh and satisfying! And like most reviews say do not judge this book by its cover it was a cute and casual place with a very nice staff.

Along with a great dinner we had a very nice room at Hotel Zero Degrees to kick back and relax before heading out to Greenwich the next day.

If you want to do some window shopping and enjoy small cafe’s this place might be what you’re looking for. Out of the stores I walked through I enjoyed Ralph Laurens Rugby store the most because of its manly interior design.

 

From → Inspiration

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

