Skip to content

Fascination with B/W

November 26, 2014

I don’t know about you, but ever since my first 35mm camera shoot days in high school when you had to develop your own film in a darkroom not on a computer I always loved seeing those first images coming out of the bath in the black in white color. Digital cameras are amazing but there are somethings that are irreplaceable, and if you never fumbled around in tiny closet trying to get your negatives to line up on a reel and waiting to see if you actually got anything in focus when you snapped the picture just made the picture so much more beautiful. Well yes it was a major pain in the butt, but that nostalgia has been implanted into my brain and when I see black and white photos I am immediately transported to those first days of photography passion. Here a couple of digital images I took this last weekend just to revisit how beautiful b/w shooting can be. Yeah I cheated and didn’t use film but come on I already graduated those lessons, plus its expensive these days to have a dark room. Ha. Hope you enjoy the photos as much as I enjoyed taking them.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

From → Random Photos

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

