Skip to content

The devil doesn’t have to be in the details!

May 7, 2015

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder as the saying goes, and well I have to say sometimes in our busy lives we may see this so called beauty without even knowing that we have experienced it! I decided to do some extra credit today and do some photography homework like I was required in high school.  In all honesty I forgot how rewarding and exciting those assignments were! I believe these assignments to be rewarding because it forces us to refocus our attention away from the whole and to find the beauty in the details of the part.

Tomorrow I will retake these photos in whole to show how by examining them in different view points the beauty can be altered by the beholder. The most important part of this experiment, as the saying goes beauty is in the eye of the beholder, it reminds me that beauty/ happiness is something I control based solely on my viewpoint.

I challenge you to take a few minutes out of your day to find the beauty in the details around your life!

Best wishes

-DH

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

