Skip to content

Future Library

June 2, 2015

My-2

So I’m sure most of you have discovered by now just how inspirational Pinterest can be! Well, some of my favorite finds this week are all of libraries. I realized just how much I love all my books and although they wouldn’t fill half the shelves in these pictures still gets me excited about the day I can build something that can encompass all these photos.

One major factors for my future library will be to have a space that allows lots of natural light and nature to be seen from the space. Second importance is a mixture of materials such as wood, concrete and metal. And finally I want a space that is warm and inviting, but is also clean and sleek. Sometimes, books can feel heavy in a room and create a dusty and ancient cluttered mess.

I am sure that once I design/build my library it will be my favorite space in the house, besides my work shop of course! I would also love to design/build a cafe with these same concepts!

Hope you enjoy sharing in my dreams if you have any other photos that you would like to share I am always interested in ideas from my readers.

-DH

From → Inspiration

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

